top of page
  • lawtonvirginia

Life after Death the big mystery

Introduction

Many who have a healthy curiosity think about the topic “where do we go after our death”? What is it like? No one truly knows. Many have ideas. Movies have been made. Numerous books have been published on this topic. Imagination, creativity, and some with ability to perceive with enhanced insight may have some ideas.


Overview

Over my life, now in my senior years I have thought about this topic, with many ideas and some perceptions. Recollection of a very favourite television series was watched by a large audience, being; “Touched by an Angel”.

Being a dedicated Christian it fitted well with my beliefs to some degree.


My experience

I also recall a time long ago, being particularly curious and once said to a work superior. Friend, words to the affect. “ if you pass over before me please come back and tell me what it is like” This person passed over at a relatively young age not long after me leaving that particular place of employment.

At that stage I was well aware of the gifted ability granted by the Holy Spirit to break through the barrier of space and time and get messages for others and myself about past present and future events.


Interesting years after this person passed over a message appeared to come from him. It went like this. “ Not much different being on the other side”. This could have been his experience as an individual. Not necessary for all mankind.


From whom these messages actually come is unknown. However I do believe, all stem from having the presence of the Holy Spirit in oneself. And as one born to bear this type of ability, any denial of my experiences would be lacking of true self. Of course no claim is made of being any one particularly special. A Simple servant of the Lord Jesus, with a given role granted by the Father Son and the Holy spirit. We all have a role to play in helping others.


Touched By an Angel series relates well to some passages in the Bible. The hierarchy of Angles is portrayed in the series.


My Perception


My own belief is that we all go to different places on the other side. According to Gods Will and due to the measure of our spiritual growth at a point in time. Given God is so gracious many of us will be due for more time to grow, more time to learn lessons and amend past mistakes. We have further growth to accomplish and are given this opportunity to do so. If we reject our Lord Saviour dammed we will be and put in a place of hard to endure. Some that have completely lost their way and prefer to be sons of the devil will be given to Satan. I have no desire to know what that may be like.


My perception only takes me to places deemed by the Will of God.

Some will be prepared for a time as an Angel. Others prepared to different roles to honour The Father Son and the Holy Spirit.


This is considered different than on earth as we will not have a physical body. May have a new supernatural body. Material gain and possessions are not part of the new life on the other side. According to scripture there will be no marriage, no family apart from the Christian family that belong to our Lord Jesus. The level of power we may possess over others is within and appointed by the Father, Son and Holy Spirit. It will grow with our obedience to God simular as on earth, in a more spiritual manner.


As a true Christian believer I look forward to the time, I according to Gods Will shall be returned to the Creator. I Pray to fully fulfil my mission pleasing to God as designed for me before I leave this earth.


Author written by Virginia Lawton 18th March 2022 https://lawtonvirginia.wixsite.com/mysite


5 views0 comments
bottom of page